Muintir na Tíre is a company limited by guarantee (CRO Dublin registration number 247516) with its registered office at Canon Hayes House, Tipperary. The Board is elected from our member groups, with special expertise co-opted where needed. The Board operate in a voluntary capacity and are not paid. The following are the current directors of the company.

Paddy Fitzpatrick : President

Paddy Fitzpatrick


Lisdowney Gathabawn Clontubrid Community Alert, Co Kilkenny

Paddy, who comes from an agriculture background, has a BSc in Rural Development and IT and teaching qualifications. He is a voluntary and community representative with North Kilkenny Development, South Laois Tourism Network, Ring A Link, and the Rural Science Association.



Mike Sweeney : Vice President

Mike Sweeney

Vice President

Aherlow Kilross Community Council, Co Tipperary



Patsy McLean : Secretary

Patsy McLean


Myshall Muintir na Tire, Co Carlow



Jackie Meally : Treasurer

Jackie Meally


Moneenroe Community Council, Co Kilkenny



Paddy Byrne : Director

Paddy Byrne


Askamore Community Council, Co Wexford



Frank McCarthy : Director

Frank McCarthy


Darrara Community Council, Co Cork



Paul McCabe : Director

Paul McCabe


Moynalty Community Council, Co Meath



Padraig Vaughan : Director

Padraig Vaughan


Lisdoonvarna Doolin Kilshanny Community Alert, Co Clare



Teresa Hinchey : Director

Teresa Hinchey


Tipperary Community Council, Co Tipperary

Teresa is a retired Community Employment Scheme Supervisor and Manager of Tipperary Community Council. She has been Secretary of Cappawhite Community Alert for 20 years and has served as a Drector of South Tipperary Development Programme.



Danny Winter : Director

Danny Winter


Knockanure Valley Text Alert, Co Kerry

Danny works as a HGV driver. He is the Chairman of Knockanure Community Centre and Knockanure Valley Text Alert and also a director and instructor with the local CFR group - NE Kerry Heart Savers.



Aidan O’Gormáin : Director

Aidan O’Gormáin


Aidan is a management consultant providing government affairs, business development and stakeholder engagement services to clients in Ireland and the UK. He holds an MBA and has formerly worked as a political advisor and in leadership roles within member centred organisations. He has a keen interest in community enterprise, regional development and the renewable energy policy.  He is active in various committees and local community initiatives at home near Cashel in Tipperary.



Gerard O’Brien : Director

Gerard O’Brien


Galbally Community Council, Co Limerick



Charles McCarthy : Director

Charles McCarthy


Galbally Community Council, Co Limerick